Wyrd - Cyclic Ritual (2022)

General discussion, news, info, new releases etc.
WyrdWeb1989

Wyrd - Cyclic Ritual (2022)

Post by WyrdWeb1989 »

Initially released Spring of last year, in a raw state. I have since learned a lot about the art, and picked up a lot of tools to build the sound and polish it up. This is my first real full album, 7 complete tracks with intro and outro for a total of 9. Please feel free to send me your critiques, I could use feedback from people with experience. I'm still very new to this relatively speaking, and I know I have tons to pick up on.

But without further ramblings.. As promised, some of my own original work. I present to you a fully mastered re-release.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEXso6fCtK8

Tracklist:
1- Sigil Ov Motion
2- Circuit Golem
3- Activation Ritual
4- Technomancers
5- Transient Words Ov Nullification
6- House Ov The Cyber Witch
7- Ritual Unfolding
8- Pathways Ov The Wyrd
9- Bliss Ov The Void

Mcll

Re: Full album release.

Post by Mcll »

This is very cool. Thank you for sharing it. No real criticisms at this point. We can hear you are experimenting with sounds and ideas, some things work, some things don't. But it's entirely aspects of taste and not skill. Just a general comment, work on your transitions within each track and sound selection. At times they seem choppy maybe too busy/ and some ideas are aborted before they can be fully utilized. Looking forward to what you do next. Cheers.
WyrdWeb1989

Re: Full album release.

Post by WyrdWeb1989 »